The Governing Body

There are nineteen members of the Governing Body, selected and appointed as shown below:

The Revd Canon Lisa Barnett


Vicar of Horsham, ex officio
Four governors appointed by the Court of Assistants of the Mercers’ Company:
Mrs Barbara Hobday
Mrs Susan Martineau
Dr Grant Powell
Mr Hugh Stafford-Smith


Eight independent governors appointed by the Governing Body
Mr Karl Banister
Mrs Ann DonoghueVice Chair
Mr Graham Lawrence
Mr Paul Mittendorfer
Dr David SkippChair
Mrs Helen Smith


Mr Dan Lodge


The Principal, ex officio
Elected governors
Mr Tom CoxStaff governor
Mrs Claire Ruaux


Staff governor
Mr Dominic Wakefield


Parent governor
Mr Aidan CrossStudent governor
Ms Lorna Macrae


Student governor
Co-opted members of Committees appointed by the Governing Body
Mrs Sarah Ediss(Audit)
Mr Samuel Uzzell(Finance & General Purposes)



Becoming a Governor