The Governing Body

There are nineteen members of the Governing Body, selected and appointed as shown below:

The Revd Canon Lisa Barnett Vicar of Horsham, ex officio

Mr Dan Lodge The Principal, ex officio

Four governors appointed by the Court of Assistants of the Mercers' Company:

Mr Teddy Bridges

Mrs Barbara Hobday

Mrs Susan Martineau

Dr Grant Powell

Eight independent governors appointed by the Governing body:

Mr Steve Allen

Mr Stephen Avery

Mr Karl Banister

Mrs Ann Donoghue Deputy Chair

Mr Graham Lawrence Chair

Mr Paul Mittendorfer

Mrs Helen Smith

Mr Dominic Valente

Elected governors

Mr Joe Bensusan Student governor

Miss Rach Hughes Student governor

Mr Will Power Staff governor

Mrs Clare Ruaux Staff governor

Mrs Beverley Valley Parent governor

Co-opted members of Committees appointed by the Governing Body

Mrs Sarah Ediss Audit

Mr Dominic Wakefield Finance & General Purposes/Estates

Mr Eric Williams Estates